Team

The CrossFit Munich coaches offer you the perfect conditions for your efficient and effective training. Learn more about them and find your right contact person.

Alex

Alex

Owner, Coach
Alex
Owner, Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Gymnastics, Mobility

Alex

Alex@crossfitmunich.com

Founder and owner of CrossFit Munich! Back in the day, when Alex started CrossFit, there were just kettlebell swings and box jumps onto the ping pong table. Now CFM is THE biggest box in Germany with Alex on top.

  • Favorite Workout
    Linda
  • Favorite Exercise
    Deadlift
Marie

Marie

Coach, Co-Owner
Marie
Coach, Co-Owner
Student sports science, Neuroathletic – trainer, CrossFit Level 1, CrossFit Level 2

Marie

marie@crossfitmunich.com

Co-Owner Marie started CrossFit with the legendary Invictus crew in San Diego. Of course she adapted their philosophy and high level and uses this now to push you to new heights!

  • Favorite Workout
    DT
  • Favorite Exercise
    Bench Press
Stefan

Stefan

Coach
Stefan
Coach
CrossFit Level 2, Personal Trainer A-Lizenz

Stefan

stefan@crossfitmunich.com

He looks super nice, but watch out! 15 years of martial arts training made him hard as iron. After that Stefan was searching for the ultimate functional training and found CrossFit. Since 2011 he is doing it now and uses his experience to make you better!

  • Favorite Workout
    King Kong
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Laura

Laura

Head Coach
Laura
Head Coach
B.Sc. sports science, CrossFit Level 1, fitness trainer, nutrition coach

Laura

laura@crossfitmunich.com

By coincidence coach Laura came across CrossFit through obstacle racing. She is studying sports science and can answer every question! The only thing she can’t tell you is why her six pack is always so perfect…

  • Favorite Workout
    D.T.
  • Favorite Exercise
    anything with Dumbbells
Max

Max

Head Coach
Max
Head Coach
CrossFit Level 1, student of sport science

Max

max@crossfitmunich.com

Little Maxi did an internship at CFM some time ago. After that he didn’t wanna leave again and became a full coach. Although he is more into powerlifting, he also knows his way around gymnastics.

Flo

Flo

Coach
Flo
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Flo

flo@crossfitmunich.com

Before CrossFit coach Flo just tried to get his biceps in the gym as big as possible, but that was too boring! Now his number one goal is to eradicate the leekdom out of Munich!

  • Favorite Workout
    King Kong
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Sharon

Sharon

Social Media, Merchandise, Coach
Sharon
Social Media, Merchandise, Coach
CF-O Level 1

Sharon

sharon@crossfitmunich.com

Our little Sherry started CrossFit like most people, with friends. The difference is, she got more and more entangled with CFM. One day she is helping out at the counter, next day she has a side job at the box and is our social media / merchandise girl and since 2020 she’s also a Level 1 coach!

  • Favorite Workout
    Luce
  • Favorite Exercise
    Squats
Lina

Lina

Azubi
Lina
Azubi
Azubi

Lina

lina@crossfitmunich.com

Our newest addition for the team, Lina! Former fittest teen in Germany in 2017/18, she now upgraded to trainee at CrossFit Munich!

  • Favorite Workout
    Annie
  • Favorite Exercise
    Clean and Jerk
Philip

Philip

Coach
Philip
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Philip

philip@crossfitmunich.com

It was always Philip’s thing to combine strength with endurance training. Then he witnessed a CrossFit competition and realized there is a sport who combines everything! Since then he is loving it every day a little bit more!

  • Favorite Workout
    The Seven
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Moritz

Moritz

Coach
Moritz
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, student of sports science

Moritz

moritz@crossfitmunich.com

Moritz is the OG Max. He went from internship to coach real quick! He is also a student of sports science and by now super buff and the living example that CF just works!

Basti

Basti

Coach
Basti
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Basti

sebastian@crossfitmunich.com

The newest member of our main crew! Basti is one of the creative minds behind the design of CrossFit Munich South. A wedding bet brought him to CrossFit, and now it’s hard to imagine CFM without the advocate for Crop-Tops!

  • Favorite Workout
    Amanda
  • Favorite Exercise
    any kind of Snatch
Bengi

Bengi

Coach
Bengi
Coach
Sportwissenschaften, CrossFit Level 3, CrossFit Weightlifting, CrossFit Gymnastics,  Fitness Trainer B-Lizenz, Lehrer für chinesische Kampfkünste

Bengi

bengi@crossfitmunich.com

During his training for a fitness license Bengi came in contact with CrossFit and was hooked immediatey! Since then the certificates become more and more!

  • Favorite Workout
    Amanda
  • Favorite Exercise
    Squat Clean
Benni

Benni

Coach
Benni
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Benni

benni@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Burkhard

Burkhard

Coach
Burkhard
Coach
Crossfit Level 1

Burkhard

burkhard@crossfitmunich.com

As the former MVP of the GFL the beautiful Burkhard knows how to train properly! And how to run over people…

  • Favorite Workout
    Fran
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Demian

Demian

Coach
Demian
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Demian

demian@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Dimitri

Dimitri

Coach
Dimitri
Coach
CrossFit Level 2, CrossFit Gymnastics, CrossFit Weightlifting

Dimitri

dimitri@crossfitmunich.com

You like structure and a clear direction in training? You want strict orders from a confident coach? Then come to the classes of Dimi! And don’t forget to give him a big ol’ hug afterwards as a thank you!

  • Favorite Workout
    Bergeron Open Test
  • Favorite Exercise
    Rope Climb
Emma

Emma

Coach
Emma
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Emma

emma@crossfitmunich.com

Emma was already a long time member at CrossFit Munich, but finally rose up to take the position as coach! As preparation she did a specialised training for CF coaches and is now ready to assist you at CFM South. Nobody is nicer and more courteous than her. WE ARE SERIOUS! NOBODY!!

  • Favorite Workout
    Every workout!
  • Favorite Exercise
    Triple clapping muscle-up
Franz

Franz

Coach
Franz
Coach
Diplom Sportwissenschaftler, CrossFit Level 1, CrossFit Weightlifting, C-Lizenz Gewichtheben, Eleiko Strength Coach, FMS I+II

Franz

franz@crossfitmunich.com

In 2011 I worked for Reebok. It was the year when CrossFit and Reebok decided their partnership. Every employee had to test CrossFit training and thats how I got into it.

  • Favorite Workout
    Grace
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Franzi

Franzi

Coach
Franzi
Coach
CF-O Level 1

Franzi

franzi@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
    D.T.
  • Favorite Exercise
    Front Squat
Gaby

Gaby

Coach
Gaby
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Gaby

gaby@crossfitmunich.com

Small but powerful – here come’s Gaby! She started doing CrossFit in 2017 and has gathered a lot of competition experience ever since. And don’t let her size fool you, she’s been kickboxing for years!

  • Favorite Workout
    Cindy
  • Favorite Exercise
    HSPU & Clean&Jerk
Gel

Gel

Coach
Gel
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Gel

gel@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
    Linda
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Josef

Josef

Coach
Josef
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Josef

josef@crossfitmunich.com

We hope you like goa, awesome beats and good jokes, because then you are right in Josef’s class!

  • Favorite Workout
    DT
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Josie

Josie

Coach
Josie
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Josie

josina@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
    D.T.
  • Favorite Exercise
    Muscle-Up
Julio

Julio

Coach
Julio
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Julio

Julio@crossfitmunich.com

El Julito was always searching for the ultimate training method. Like a lot of people he searched YouTube. And like all of them he ended up with CrossFit!

  • Favorite Workout
    Any Chipper
  • Favorite Exercise
    Split Jerk
Justin

Justin

Coach
Justin
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, CrossFit Level 2, Eleiko Strength Coach, In3 Level 1 – Nutrition Coaching Specialist, Level 1 Hormone Specialist and Mindset Specialist

Justin

justin@crossfitmunich.com

From CrossFit training videos on YouTube Justin got so motivated that he immediately moved to Munich to start training and coaching here!

  • Favorite Workout
    DT
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Leonie

Leonie

Coach
Leonie
Coach
B.Sc. Sportwissenschaft, CrossFit Level 1, Functional Movement Trainer, 200HR RYT

Leonie

leonie@crossfitmunich.com

In long forgotten times, when rubber boots were still made out of wood, coach Leonie held up the schedule at the FFR almost completely alone! Of course she is still brightening your day in her classes, but she also rose up to our yoga guru.

  • Favorite Workout
    Baseline
  • Favorite Exercise
    Power Clean
Leslie

Leslie

Coach
Leslie
Coach
CrossFit Level 2, Certified Functional Trainer, Certified Olympic Lifting Trainer, CrossFit Judge

Leslie

leslie@crossfitmunich.com

Leslie isn’t just fast over obstacles, and through mudd in the spartan races, in the box you also can’t stop her!

  • Favorite Workout
    Amanda
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Linda

Linda

Coach
Linda
Coach
B.A. Sportwissenschaft, CrossFit Level 1, Functional Movement Screen I, C-Lizenz Fitness u0026 Leistung, Suspension Trainer

Linda

linda@crossfitmunich.com

Back then, coach Linda was searching for a support training for her triathlon career to enhance her endurance. But CrossFit is just too awesome, so she stuck with it!

  • Favorite Workout
    DT
  • Favorite Exercise
    Handstand Push up
Louisa

Louisa

Coach
Louisa
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Louisa

louisa@crossfitmunich.com

Louisa is super nice and super strong! She also got into CF after searching for something better and got even coach René involved!

  • Favorite Workout
    Grace
  • Favorite Exercise
    Squat Clean
Lydia

Lydia

Coach, Co-Owner
Lydia
Coach, Co-Owner
CrossFit Level 1, Eleiko Strength Coach, Gymnastics, Endurance

Lydia

lydia@crossfitmunich.com

Coach and Co-owner Lydia is ready to enhance your fitness! She is doing CrossFit since 2006 and knows absolutely everything! How does a clean work? Why can’t sharks swim backwards? Absolutely everything!

  • Favorite Workout
    Grace
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Markus

Markus

Coach
Markus
Coach
CrossFit Level 2 Trainer, CrossFit Gymnastics

Markus

markus@crossfitmunich.com

As most people Markus got in contact with the sport over a friend. He started training and his arms just don’t stop growing! Hence his name: Bicepshuber!

  • Favorite Workout
    Fran
  • Favorite Exercise
    Clean u0026 Jerk
Matthias

Matthias

Coach
Matthias
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Matthias

matthias@crossfitmunich.com

Endurance and running coach number 2! Additionally Matthias is gonna make your life better in our Hyrox classes on the weekend!

  • Favorite Workout
    CF Total
  • Favorite Exercise
    Bench Press
Mischa

Mischa

Coach
Mischa
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Mischa

mischa@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
    D.T.
  • Favorite Exercise
    Muscle-Up
Moe

Moe

Coach
Moe
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Moe

moe@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
    D.T.
  • Favorite Exercise
    Muscle-Up
René

René

Coach
René
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Burgener Strength Weightlifting Level 1

René

rene@crossfitmunich.com

René played football for a long time and the usual gym stuff. But someday his friend Louisa, who is also a coach by now, took him to a rookieclass in 2017. After that he was addicted of course and couldn’t stop anymore!

  • Favorite Workout
    Chipper Workouts
  • Favorite Exercise
    Squat Clean
Sandra

Sandra

Coach
Sandra
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Sandra

sandra@crossfitmunich.com

For what do you have good friends? Well to tell you about CrossFit of course! That’s at least what happened to coach Sandra. Are you ready for her training??

  • Favorite Workout
    DT
  • Favorite Exercise
    Deadlift
Seba

Seba

Coach
Seba
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, CrossFit Level 2

Seba

seba@crossfitmunich.com

Running and Endurance coach Seba has been with CFM since the revolution and can use his huge pile of experience to help you in training!

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Selcuk

Selcuk

Coach
Selcuk
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Selcuk

selcuk@crossfitmunich.com

Selcuk is one of the “oldest” members of CFM. Recently he decided to take the next step and become a coach! Come and let him tell you of the old Werksviertel, but don’t miss the class over it!

  • Favorite Workout
    31 Heros
  • Favorite Exercise
    Thruster
Simon

Simon

Coach
Simon
Coach
CrossFit Level 2

Simon

simon@crossfitmunich.com

The lost son has returned! Simon started his CrossFit journey in 2014, back then CFM was still located in the Werksviertel where he took part in a Rookie class with Coach Justin. A few years ago he wanted to give the city of Frankfurt a shot, but he missed Munich and his buddy Justin too much. We’re glad he’s back and now sharing his Level 2 knowledge with you.

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Sina

Sina

Coach
Sina
Coach
CF-O Level 1

Sina

sina@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Stefan F.

Stefan F.

Coach
Stefan F.
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Physiotherapeut

Stefan F.

stefanf@crossfitmunich.com

Coach Stefan is a physical therapist, so he can help you right away, when you need it!

Tammo

Tammo

Coach
Tammo
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Tammo

Tammo@crossfitmunich.com

Tammo was searching for a cool sport that covers everything and is doable even in older age for longer, and of course he came upon CrossFit! No is the funniest coach CFM has to offer!

  • Favorite Workout
    Diane
  • Favorite Exercise
    Pull up
Thomas

Thomas

Coach
Thomas
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, CrossFit Level 2, CrossFit Level 3, CrossFit Aerobic Capacity, Eleiko Strength Coach, StrongFit Seminar

Thomas

thomas@crossfitmunich.com

Thomas worked out in a normal gym, but did his first metcon there. An epiphany followed and he knew: CrossFit is the sh*t! He got more and more into it, until overweight Thomas became headcoach Thomas!

  • Favorite Workout
    Amanda
  • Favorite Exercise
    Squat Snatch
Tom

Tom

Coach
Tom
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Gymnastics, Mobility

Tom

tom@crossfitmunich.com

In 2009 Tom came across CrossFit through a friend. He started training almost everyday and hasn’t stop since. There is no competition program he didn’t do yet and this experience, together with is shining personality, make his classes so good!

  • Favorite Workout
    Fran
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch