Team

The CrossFit Munich coaches offer you the perfect conditions for your efficient and effective training. Learn more about them and find your right contact person.

Alex

Alex

Owner, Coach
Alex
Owner, Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Gymnastics, Mobility

Alex

Alex@crossfitmunich.com

Founder and owner of CrossFit Munich! Back in the day, when Alex started CrossFit, there were just kettlebell swings and box jumps onto the ping pong table. Now CFM is THE biggest box in Germany with Alex on top.

  • Favorite Workout
    Linda
  • Favorite Exercise
    Deadlift
Marie

Marie

Coach, Co-Owner
Marie
Coach, Co-Owner
Student sports science, Neuroathletic – Trainer, CrossFit Level 2, Hyrox Coach

Marie

marie@crossfitmunich.com

Co-Owner Marie started CrossFit with the legendary Invictus crew in San Diego. Of course she adapted their philosophy and high level and uses her knowledge to push you to new heights!

  • Favorite Workout
    DT
  • Favorite Exercise
    Bench Press
Max

Max

Head Coach
Max
Head Coach
CrossFit Level 1, student of sport science

Max

max@crossfitmunich.com

Little Maxi did an internship at CFM some time ago. After that he didn’t wanna leave again and became a full coach. Although he is more into powerlifting, he also knows his way around gymnastics.

Basti

Basti

Coach
Basti
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Basti

sebastian@crossfitmunich.com

The newest member of our main crew! Basti is one of the creative minds behind the design of CrossFit Munich South. A wedding bet brought him to CrossFit, and now it’s hard to imagine CFM without the advocate for Crop-Tops!

  • Favorite Workout
    Amanda
  • Favorite Exercise
    any kind of Snatch
Stefan

Stefan

Coach
Stefan
Coach
CrossFit Level 2, Personal Trainer A-Lizenz

Stefan

stefan@crossfitmunich.com

He looks super nice, but watch out! 15 years of martial arts training made him hard as iron. After that Stefan was searching for the ultimate functional training and found CrossFit. Since 2011 he is doing it now and uses his experience to make you better!

  • Favorite Workout
    King Kong
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Sharon

Sharon

Social Media, Merchandise, Coach
Sharon
Social Media, Merchandise, Coach
CF-OL1

Sharon

sharon@crossfitmunich.com

Our little Sherry started CrossFit like most people, with friends. The difference is, she got more and more entangled with CFM. One day she is helping out at the counter, next day she has a side job at the box and is our social media / merchandise girl and since 2020 she’s also a Level 1 coach!

  • Favorite Workout
    Luce
  • Favorite Exercise
    Squats
Lina

Lina

Azubi
Lina
Azubi
Azubi

Lina

lina@crossfitmunich.com

Our newest addition for the team, Lina! Former fittest teen in Germany in 2017/18, she now upgraded to trainee at CrossFit Munich!

  • Favorite Workout
    Annie
  • Favorite Exercise
    Clean and Jerk
Anika

Anika

Coach
Anika
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Gymnastics Certificate

Anika

anika@crossfitmunich.com

Anika found CrossFit in 2017 in her home town Dusseldorf. In 2021 she moved to Munich and became a coach at CFM. In the past she’s also been into swimming, track and field and playing basketball. Anika is part of our CFM Comp Team and regularly takes part in competitions. She’s a true all-round talent!

  • Favorite Workout
    Grace
  • Favorite Exercise
    Dumbbell Snatches

Ben

Coach
Coach

Ben

ben@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Benjamin

Benjamin

Coach
Benjamin
Coach

Benjamin

benjamin@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Bengi

Bengi

Coach
Bengi
Coach
Sportwissenschaften, CrossFit Level 3, CrossFit Weightlifting, CrossFit Gymnastics,  Fitness Trainer B-Lizenz, Lehrer für chinesische Kampfkünste

Bengi

bengi@crossfitmunich.com

During his training for a fitness license Bengi came in contact with CrossFit and was hooked immediatey! Since then the certificates become more and more!

  • Favorite Workout
    Amanda
  • Favorite Exercise
    Squat Clean
Claire

Claire

Coach
Claire
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Claire

claire@crossfitmunich.com

Claire began her CrossFit journey just in 2019, she was into tennis and track and field before. She’s been a Coach since 2021 and now shares her love for fitness and movements with the CFM community. You can always spot her wearing 2 different pairs of socks!

  • Favorite Workout
    Diane
  • Favorite Exercise
    Deadlifts & Burpees
Claudia

Claudia

Coach
Claudia
Coach

Claudia

claudia@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Demian

Demian

Coach
Demian
Coach
CF-OL1

Demian

demian@crossfitmunich.com

Demian is a certified sports scientist and has been into CrossFit since 2015. Two years later he decided to add a Weightlifting Coach certificate to his repertoire, which makes him the perfect choice for our Weightlifting classes. You’ll mostly find him at our Main location where he’ll provide his advice and assistance to you!

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Eddy

Eddy

Coach
Eddy
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Eddy

eddy@crossfitmunich.com

Eddy came upon CrossFit during his track and field practice 7 years ago and has been a big fan ever since! So he’s the best coach if you want to improve your run, if that’s what you’re into.

  • Favorite Workout
    Linda
  • Favorite Exercise
    Pull-Ups & Pistols
Fiona

Fiona

Coach
Fiona
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Fiona

fiona@crossfitmunich.com

Klein, aber oho! Fiona ist europäische Meisterin im Bankdrücken (110kg) und coacht seit 2019 Kraft- & Fitnessklassen. Seit 2021 ist sie Teil des CFM Trainerteams und manchmal trefft ihr sie auch an der Theke am FFR an.

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
    Bench Press
Franz

Franz

Coach
Franz
Coach
Diplom Sportwissenschaftler, CrossFit Level 1, CrossFit Weightlifting, C-Lizenz Gewichtheben, Eleiko Strength Coach, FMS I+II

Franz

franz@crossfitmunich.com

In 2011 I worked for Reebok. It was the year when CrossFit and Reebok decided their partnership. Every employee had to test CrossFit training and thats how I got into it.

  • Favorite Workout
    Grace
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Franzi

Franzi

Coach
Franzi
Coach
CF-O Level 1

Franzi

franzi@crossfitmunich.com

A real Bavarian girl! If you’d like to polish up on your Bavarian and like full-of-energy coaches, join Franzis class! But don’t be surprised if she outlifts you! 😉

  • Favorite Workout
    D.T.
  • Favorite Exercise
    Front Squat
Gaby

Gaby

Coach
Gaby
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Gaby

gaby@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
    Annie
  • Favorite Exercise
    Handstand Push Up
Gel

Gel

Coach
Gel
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Burgener Strength Level 1, Hyrox Coach

Gel

gel@crossfitmunich.com

Gel found CFM through Spartan classes in 2016. He made use of the COVID-downtime and became a coach in September 2020. You can find him at our South location on Tuesdays and Sundays for our CrossFit or Hyrox classes! He’s recently become interested in Olympic Weightlifting and began lifting for ESV Ost in 2021.

  • Favorite Workout
    Amanda
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Irina

Irina

Coach
Irina
Coach
CF Level 1

Irina

irina@crossfitmunich.com

Irina began her CrossFit career by watching the Buttery Bros Games documentaries. She quickly signed up for a Rookie Class and started out. After a year down under she’s back in Munich and mainly coaching regular classes and our team workout at CFM South.

  • Favorite Workout
    everything short & sweet
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatches & TTBs
Josef

Josef

Coach
Josef
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Josef

josef@crossfitmunich.com

We hope you like goa, awesome beats and good jokes, because then you’ll fit right in Josef’s class!

  • Favorite Workout
    DT
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Josie

Josie

Coach
Josie
Coach
CrossFit Level 2

Josie

josina@crossfitmunich.com

Josie is a full-time sports science student and discovered CrossFit in 2014 in the US. She’s been a coach in her home town Ludwigsburg since 2016 and now also at CFM!

  • Favorite Workout
    D.T.
  • Favorite Exercise
    Muscle-Up
Julio

Julio

Coach
Julio
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Julio

Julio@crossfitmunich.com

El Julito was always searching for the ultimate training method. Like a lot of people he searched YouTube. And like all of them he ended up with CrossFit!

  • Favorite Workout
    Any Chipper
  • Favorite Exercise
    Split Jerk
Justin

Justin

Coach
Justin
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, CrossFit Level 2, Eleiko Strength Coach, In3 Level 1 – Nutrition Coaching Specialist, Level 1 Hormone Specialist and Mindset Specialist

Justin

justin@crossfitmunich.com

From CrossFit training videos on YouTube Justin got so motivated that he immediately moved to Munich to start training and coaching here!

  • Favorite Workout
    DT
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Konstantin

Konstantin

Coach
Konstantin
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Certified Kettlebell Trainer (CKT1)

Konstantin

konstantin@crossfitmunich.com

Konstantin found CrossFit in 2016 and CFM in 2018. He’s mostly coaching at FFR or can be found training at Open Gym. If you spot him training anything other than Powerlifting movements, he’s probably having a rest day. Don’t let his size scare you: he doesn’t bite!

  • Favorite Workout
    Simple & Sinister
  • Favorite Exercise
    Deadlift
Laura

Laura

Coach
Laura
Coach
B.Sc. sports science, CrossFit Level 1, fitness trainer, nutrition coach

Laura

laura@crossfitmunich.com

By coincidence coach Laura came across CrossFit through obstacle racing. She is studying sports science and can answer every question! The only thing she can’t tell you is why her six pack is always so perfect…

  • Favorite Workout
    D.T.
  • Favorite Exercise
    anything with Dumbbells
Laura

Laura

Coach
Laura
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Laura

lauran@crossfitmunich.com

Two colleagues brought Laura to CrossFit back in 2017 and she was hooked ever since! She became a Level 1 coach just for herself, but started to love the coaching side of our sport and she loves the challenge of finding the right solution for every athlete.

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
    Sandbag Cleans & Rope Climbs
Leonie

Leonie

Coach
Leonie
Coach
B.Sc. Sportwissenschaft, CrossFit Level 1, Functional Movement Trainer, 200HR RYT

Leonie

leonie@crossfitmunich.com

In long forgotten times, when rubber boots were still made out of wood, coach Leonie held up the schedule at the FFR almost completely alone! Of course she is still brightening your day in her classes and she rose up to be our mobility guru!

  • Favorite Workout
    Baseline
  • Favorite Exercise
    Power Clean
Leslie

Leslie

Coach
Leslie
Coach
CrossFit Level 2, Certified Functional Trainer, Certified Olympic Lifting Trainer, CrossFit Judge

Leslie

leslie@crossfitmunich.com

Leslie isn’t just fast over obstacles, and through mudd in the spartan races, in the box you also can’t stop her!

  • Favorite Workout
    Diane
  • Favorite Exercise
    HSPU

Linda

Coach
Coach

Linda

linda@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Louisa

Louisa

Coach
Louisa
Coach
CrossFit Level 2

Louisa

louisa@crossfitmunich.com

Louisa is super nice and super strong! She also got into CF after searching for something better and got even coach René involved!

  • Favorite Workout
    Grace
  • Favorite Exercise
    Squat Clean
Luc

Luc

Coach
Luc
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Kids Coach

Luc

luc@crossfitmunich.com

A long, long time ago in a land far away Luc began our CrossFit kids training at the mere age of 14. A few years later he started his apprenticeship to become a management assistant in sports and fitness. Since then, Luc has been collecting trainer licenses like Pokemon: Level 1 Coach, Kids Coach and Aerobic Capacity Certificate. He even held a few weightlifting seminars. After a 2 year break he’s back at CFM and pushing you to new heights!

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Lydia

Lydia

Co-Owner, Coach
Lydia
Co-Owner, Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Eleiko Strength Coach, Gymnastics, Endurance

Lydia

lydia@crossfitmunich.com

Coach and Co-owner Lydia is ready to enhance your fitness! She is doing CrossFit since 2006 and knows absolutely everything! How does a clean work? Why can’t sharks swim backwards? Absolutely everything!

  • Favorite Workout
    Grace
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch
Markus

Markus

Coach
Markus
Coach

Markus

markus@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Matthias

Matthias

Coach
Matthias
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Matthias

matthias@crossfitmunich.com

Our Endurance and running coach! Additionally Matthias is gonna make your life better in our Hyrox classes on the weekend!

  • Favorite Workout
    CF Total
  • Favorite Exercise
    Bench Press
Max

Max

Coach
Max
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Max

maxk@crossfitmunich.com

Max found CrossFit in 2018 and booked his first Rookie class right away! He’s been hooked ever since but doesn’t neglect his other hobbies like track and field and volleyball.

  • Favorite Workout
    Cindy
  • Favorite Exercise
    Gymnastics
Max

Max

Coach
Max
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Max

maxs@crossfitmunich.com

Need advice on losing weight? Just call Max! He started doing CrossFit 4 years ago and lost 20kg ever since. Now he’s a coach at CFM South and also working as a paramedic. He’s gonna take care of you if you went too hard in the workout. 😉

  • Favorite Workout
    Diane
  • Favorite Exercise
    HSPU
Mischa

Mischa

Coach
Mischa
Coach
CrossFit Level 2

Mischa

mischa@crossfitmunich.com

Level 2 Coach Mischa has been with us for quite a while, he started doing CrossFit at our old Werksviertel location in 2016. Now he’s pushing you through our workouts at CFM East and celebrating PRs with you. Mischa is also part of our CFM Comp team.

  • Favorite Workout
    D.T.
  • Favorite Exercise
    Muscle-Up
Oscar

Oscar

Coach
Oscar
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Kids & Teens Coach

Oscar

oscar@crossfitmunich.com

Oscars CrossFit journey began in 2017 when he was just sweet 16 years old. Back then he was a competitive rower, when a friend introduced him to CrossFit. Because he’s already been a rowing instructor it made sense for him to become a CrossFit coach and Kids & Teens coach. So contact him if you need advice on how to get your kids to start working out! 🙂

  • Favorite Workout
    Diane
  • Favorite Exercise
    HSPU & Cleans
René

René

Coach
René
Coach

René

reneh@crossfitmunich.com

René started out with CrossFit Munich back in 2018, he stumbled upon a news article about the Games and wanted to give it a shot. He’s the coach that also takes part in the most classes himself, most of the time even 2 sessions back-to-back! You’ll mostly find him at our main location, where he’ll support you mastering your personal challenges!

  • Favorite Workout
    a good combination of Endurance & Weightlifting
  • Favorite Exercise
    Thrusters
René

René

Coach
René
Coach
CrossFit Level 2, Burgener Strength Weightlifting Level 1, The Gymnastics Course Level 1

René

rene@crossfitmunich.com

René played football for a long time and the usual gym stuff. But someday his friend Louisa, who is also a coach by now, took him to a rookieclass in 2017. After that he was addicted of course and couldn’t stop anymore!

  • Favorite Workout
    Chipper Workouts
  • Favorite Exercise
    Squat Clean
Sandra

Sandra

Coach
Sandra
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Sandra

sandra@crossfitmunich.com

For what do you have good friends? Well to tell you about CrossFit of course! That’s at least what happened to coach Sandra. Are you ready for her training??

  • Favorite Workout
    DT
  • Favorite Exercise
    Deadlift
Selcuk

Selcuk

Coach
Selcuk
Coach
CrossFit Level 1

Selcuk

selcuk@crossfitmunich.com

Selcuk is one of the “oldest” members of CFM. Recently he decided to take the next step and become a coach! Come and let him tell you of the old Werksviertel, but don’t miss the class over it!

  • Favorite Workout
    31 Heros
  • Favorite Exercise
    Thruster
Simon

Simon

Coach
Simon
Coach
CrossFit Level 2

Simon

simon@crossfitmunich.com

The lost son has returned! Simon started his CrossFit journey in 2014, back then CFM was still located in the Werksviertel where he took part in a Rookie class with Coach Justin. A few years ago he wanted to give the city of Frankfurt a shot, but he missed Munich and his buddy Justin too much. We’re glad he’s back and now sharing his Level 2 knowledge with you.

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Sina

Sina

Coach
Sina
Coach
CF-O Level 1

Sina

sina@crossfitmunich.com

If you regularly train at CFM East you probably already know Sina. She’s been doing CrossFit since 2013 and wanted to become a coach to get to know the other side of our beautiful sport.

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Stefan

Stefan

Coach
Stefan
Coach

Stefan

stefanf@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Steve

Steve

Coach
Steve
Coach

Steve

steve@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise

Tammo

Coach
Coach

Tammo

tammo@crossfitmunich.com

  • Favorite Workout
  • Favorite Exercise
Thomas

Thomas

Coach
Thomas
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, CrossFit Level 2, CrossFit Level 3, CrossFit Aerobic Capacity, Eleiko Strength Coach, StrongFit Seminar

Thomas

thomas@crossfitmunich.com

Thomas worked out in a normal gym, but did his first metcon there. An epiphany followed and he knew: CrossFit is the sh*t! He got more and more into it, until overweight Thomas became headcoach Thomas!

  • Favorite Workout
    Amanda
  • Favorite Exercise
    Squat Snatch
Tom

Tom

Coach
Tom
Coach
CrossFit Level 1, Gymnastics, Mobility

Tom

tom@crossfitmunich.com

In 2009 Tom came across CrossFit through a friend. He started training almost everyday and hasn’t stop since. There is no competition program he didn’t do yet and this experience, together with is shining personality, make his classes so good!

  • Favorite Workout
    Fran
  • Favorite Exercise
    Snatch